TMC Candidate List 2024 PDF

TMC Candidate List 2024 PDF

To Access the TMC Candidate List 2024 PDF, Simply Click on The Link Provided Below in The Article. You Can Download the PDF For Free or Choose to Read It Online by Using the Direct Link Located at The Bottom of The Content.

PDF NameTMC Candidate List 2024 PDF
No. of Pages1
PDF Size87 kb
PDF CategoryGeneral
Published/UpdatedMarch 11, 2024
Source /
Uploaded ByMyPdf

TMC Candidate List 2024 PDF Download

The political landscape in West Bengal is buzzing with anticipation as the Lok Sabha elections draw near. The Trinamool Congress (TMC), led by the indomitable Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, has recently unveiled its list of candidates for the upcoming polls. This carefully curated list reflects the party’s strategic choices and aspirations for the state.

Key Highlights

  1. Yusuf Pathan’s Surprise Entry: In a surprising move, the TMC has fielded former cricketer Yusuf Pathan from the Berhampur constituency. His entry adds an intriguing twist to the electoral battle, pitting him against Congress MP Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury.
  2. Fresh Faces: The TMC has introduced 26 new faces into the candidate lineup. These fresh entrants bring diverse backgrounds and perspectives, promising a dynamic representation for West Bengal.
  3. Mahua Moitra and Partha Bhowmick: TMC MP Mahua Moitra will be contesting from the Krishnanagar constituency, while Partha Bhowmick has been fielded from Barrackpore. Their candidacies underscore the party’s commitment to both experience and youth.

Historic Announcement at Brigade Parade Ground

The announcement was made during the ‘Jana Garjan Sabha’ rally at Kolkata’s iconic Brigade Parade Ground. Notably, this was the first time the TMC revealed its candidates’ list from a public gathering in one go. The atmosphere was charged with enthusiasm as party leaders and supporters gathered to witness this pivotal moment.

TMC Candidate List 2024

1Cooch BeharJagdish Chandra Basunia
2AlipurduarPrakash Sikh Baraik
3JalpaiguriNirmal Chandra Rai
4DarjeelingGopal Lama
5RaiganjKrishna Kalyani
6BalurghatBiplob Mitra
7Malda NorthPrasoon Bannerjee
8Malda SouthShahnawaz Ali Rehaman
9JangipurKhalilur Rahman
10BahrampurYusuf Pathan
11MurshidabadAbu Taher Khan
12KrishnagarMouha Moitra
13RanaghatMukut Mani Adhikari
14BongaBishwajeet Das
15BarrackporePartha Bhowmik
16Dum DumSougata Roy
17BarasatKakoli Ghosh Dastidar
18BashirhatHazi Nurul Islam
19JaynagarPratima Mandal
20MathurapurBapi Haldar
21Diamond HarbourAbhishek Banerjee
22JadavpurSayoni Ghosh
23Kolkata DakshinMala Roy
24Kolkata UttarSudip Banerjee
25HowrahPrasun Bannerjee
26UluberiaSajda Ahmed
27SreeramporeKalyan Bannerjee
28HooghlyRachana Bannerjee
29ArambaghMitali Bagh
30TamlukDebangshu Bhattacharya
31KanthiUttam Barik
32GhatalDeepak Adhikari
33JhargramKalipada Soren
34MednipurJune Malia
35PuruliaShanti ram Mahato
36BankuraArup Chakraborty
37Bardhhaman PurbaSharmila Sarkar
38Bardhhaman DurgapurKriti Azad
39AsansolShatrughan Sinha
40BolpurAsit Kumar Mal
41BirbhumShatabdi Roy
42BishnupurSujata Mandal Kha


The Trinamool Congress (TMC) has unveiled its candidate list for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections, and it’s a mix of seasoned politicians, celebrities, and fresh faces. Let’s delve into the highlights:

Mahua Moitra will be contesting from Krishnanagar. Her fiery speeches and unwavering stance have made her a prominent voice in Indian politics.
Saayoni Ghosh, known for her work in Bengali cinema, will be representing Jadavpur. Her entry adds a dash of glamour to the political arena.
Gopal Lama will be vying for the Darjeeling seat. His local connect and grassroots work make him a strong contender.
Abhishek Banerjee, the nephew of Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, will be seeking re-election from Diamond Harbour. His influence within the party is undeniable1.
Veteran actor Shatrughan Sinha will be in the fray from Asansol. His switch from Bollywood to politics has been closely watched.
Former Indian cricketer Yusuf Pathan will be contesting from Berhampur. His popularity and sportsmanship could sway voters.
However, the TMC’s decision to drop Nusrat Jahan from the Basir hat seat due to the Sandeshkhali row has raised eyebrows. The political landscape in West Bengal remains dynamic, with the TMC, BJP, and a third front led by the INC, CPM, and the ISF all in contention.

As the election fervor intensifies, these candidates will battle it out, and their fate will shape the state’s political trajectory. Stay tuned for the electoral drama that unfolds in the coming days.

You can download the TMC Candidate List 2024 PDF Download Free Download at the link given below:

Report This/DMCA: We DO NOT own any copyrights of this PDF File. If you want this TMC Candidate List 2024 PDF Download to be removed or if it is copyright infringement, do drop us an email at [email protected] and this will be taken down within 24 hours!